Freunde beim Karaoke singen, Frau singt

Welcome to the world of Mr. Pickwick`s events

Beer promotions, beer tastings, whisky tastings, live bands, pub parties, cultural events & more await you!

Pickwick Club 3.0

Events zurich

Tue 04 Dec – Tue 25 Dec

Celebrate Christmas the Pickwick Way!

Wed 12 Dec

Student Night

All day discounts for students who are club members

Fri 14 Dec

LIVE BAND @ THE TWIST

from 20:30

Mon 17 Dec

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Wed 19 Dec

Student Night

All day discounts for students who are club members

Fri 21 Dec

KARAOKE & CHRISTMAS PARTY!

CHRISTMAS KARAOKE WITH SANTA

from 20:30

Tue 25 Dec

"Orphans Christmas"

Wed 26 Dec

Student Night - Christmas Holiday

All day discounts for students who are club members

Mon 31 Dec

New Years Eve Party!

Celebrate the last day of the year with us

from 19:00

Wed 02 Jan

Student Night - Happy New Year :)

All day discounts for students who are club members

Mon 07 Jan

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Wed 09 Jan

Student Night

All day discounts for students who are club members

Mon 14 Jan

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Wed 16 Jan

Student Night

All day discounts for students who are club members

Mon 21 Jan

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Tue 22 Jan

Celebrate Burns 2019 with LIVE BAND "Cairdeas" including Whisky tasting, Haggis and more!

Start of the ceremony @ 20h00

from 20:00

Wed 23 Jan

Student Night

All day discounts for students who are club members

Mon 28 Jan

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Wed 30 Jan

Student Night

All day discounts for students who are club members

Fri 01 Feb

Sam Weller`s Food Blog Launch

New Sam Weller`s blog!  February, March, April 2019

Mon 04 Feb

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Wed 06 Feb

Student Night

All day discounts for students who are club members

Mon 11 Feb

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Wed 13 Feb

Student Night

All day discounts for students who are club members

Thu 14 Feb

Valentines Day

Mon 18 Feb

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Wed 20 Feb

Student Night

All day discounts for students who are club members

Mon 25 Feb

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Wed 27 Feb

Student Night

All day discounts for students who are club members

Mon 04 Mar

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Wed 06 Mar

Student Night

All day discounts for students who are club members

Mon 11 Mar

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Sun 17 Mar

St. Patrick's Day

Mon 18 Mar

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Mon 25 Mar

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Mon 25 Mar

Pub Quiz

from 20:00

Sun 07 Apr

49th Birthday - Oliver Twist Zürich!

Celebrate 49 YEARS of Oliver Twist!  Great offers, party and more await! Save the Date!

Sat 13 Apr

St. George`s Beer and Song” Tour

Beer Tasting from 19h00 & Live Band ``The Rothgang`` from 20h30 Join us!  

from 19:00

Thu 02 May

Sam Weller`s Food Blog Launch

New Sam Weller`s blog!  May, June, July 2019

Sat 15 Jun

Save the Date! Beer Day Britain - 15th June 2019

Celebrate Beer Day Britain the Pickwick Way!  Club members benefits & more await.

Fri 02 Aug

Sam Weller`s Food Blog Launch

New Sam Weller`s blog!  August, September, October 2019

Fri 01 Nov

Sam Weller`s Food Blog Launch

New Sam Weller`s blog!  November, December 2019 & January 2020


Sports & Events

We take pride in providing our guests with pub-style cultural events! Enjoy the experience!
Celebrate Robert Burns the Scottish way with live music, haggis, poetry & malt whisky!

Robert Burns

Celebrate St. Patrick the Irish way with Guinness & more!

St. Patrick’s

Celebrate St. George the English way with craft beer tasting and a live English band!

St. George’s

Join our Beer & Song II with "Anglo" craft beer tasting & a live band!

Beer and song 2

Celebrate Halloween the Celtic way!

Halloween

Celebrate St. Andrew the Scottish way with whisky & song!

St. Andrew’s

Celebrate Christmas the festive way!

christmas

World Cup, Euros, Champions League, Europa League & more!

football

World Cup, 6 Nations, the Rugby Championship & more!

rugby


8 Tips for body language

1.

Eye contact

Eye contact is the first thing that people look for when they meet. Good eye contact will give them a feeling of comfort and genuine warmth in your company and shows interest in what people have to say. They each give valuable clues to others, as to whether the words we say are consistent with what we are really feeling. The effective use of body language plays a key role for successful small talk.

2.

Posture

Getting your posture right will make you feel more confident.

3.

Head position

When you want to feel confident and self-assured, keep your head level both horizontally and vertically. In the listening mode, tilt your head just a little to one side or the other.

4.

Arms

Your arms give clues to how open and receptive you are to everyone you meet and interact with. Keep your arms out to the side of your body or behind your back. This shows you are not scared to take on whatever comes your way.

5.

Hand gestures

Our hand gestures are numerous. Palms slightly up and outward is seen as open and friendly.

6.

Distance from others

The distance we place between ourselves and others is crucial if we want to give off the right signals. Stand too close and you will be marked as “pushy” or “in your face”. Stand too far away and you will be “keeping your distance” or “stand-offish”. Observe and find the right balance!

7.

Ears

Yes! Your ears play a vital role in the communication with others, even though in general terms most people can’t move them much, if at all. If you listen twice as much as you talk, you come across as a good communicator.

8.

Mouth movements

Our mouth movements can give away all sorts of clues about us. We purse our lips and sometimes twist them to the side when we are thinking.